Alan Menken and Howard Ashman - The Little Mermaid (OST) [Ltd Ed Picture Disc]

Alan Menken and Howard Ashman - The Little Mermaid (OST) [Ltd Ed Picture Disc]

Regular price
$26.99 USD
Sale price
$26.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Limited picture disc vinyl LP pressing of this 1989 soundtrack release. The Little Mermaid: Original Walt Disney Records Soundtrack contains the songs from the film written by Alan Menken and Howard Ashman, as well as the film's score composed by Alan Menken. The score was orchestrated by Thomas Pasatieri. The album has achieved multi-platinum sales, and won the Grammy Award for Best Recording for Children. The album includes recordings of the music that won the Grammy for Best Instrumental Composition Written for a Motion Picture or for Television ("Under the Sea"), the Academy Awards for Best Original Score and Best Original Song ("Under the Sea") and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score.

- Side 1 -
1 Fathoms Below
2 Main Titles - the Little Mermaid
3 Fanfare
4 Daughters of Triton
5 Part of Your World
6 Under the Sea
7 Part of Your World (Reprise)
8 Poor Unfortunate Souls [From the Little Mermaid]
9 Les Poissons [From "The Little Mermaid"]
10 Kiss the Girl

- Side 2 -
1 Fireworks
2 Jig
3 The Storm
4 Destruction of the Grotto
5 Flotsam and Jetsam
6 Tour of the Kingdom
7 Bedtime
8 Wedding Announcement
9 Eric to the Rescue
10 Happy Ending