Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) [180G/ Remastered]

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) [180G/ Remastered]

Regular price
$30.99 USD
Sale price
$30.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) on 180g LP

It's been 40 years since Tom Petty and his extraordinary band, The Heartbreakers, unleashed their eponymous debut in 1976. In the subsequent decades, Petty - both as a solo artist and as leader of the band - has sold over 80 million records worldwide, earned 18 Grammy nods and has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Petty's musical integrity and craft, not to mention his seemingly effortless flair for rapturous hooks, have remained constant despite ever-shifting musical trends, and his multi-generational fan base continues to swell. In the words of Rolling Stone's Alan Light, "The man's consistency is pretty astounding."

The influence of being Bob Dylan's backing band on a pair of 1986 and 1987 tours is felt all over Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers' more economic sounding seventh studio album Let Me Up (I've Had Enough). More roots rock than new wave, the diverse 11-track offering may not feature any marquee Petty numbers but its consummate stuff front to back journeying from Dylan co-writes "Jammin' Me" to ballads ("Runaway Trains"), country-rock ("The Damage You've Done"), pop-rock ("Think About Me," "All Mixed Up") and hard rock ("Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)" with aplomb.

1. Jammin' Me
2. Runaway Trains
3. The Damage You've Done
4. It'll All Work Out
5. My Life/Your World
6. Think About Me
7. All Mixed Up
8. A Self-Made Man
9. Ain't Love Strange
10. How Many More Days
11. Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)