Free USA Shipping on Orders Over $50

Tillers, The - The Tillers

Tillers, The - The Tillers

Regular price
$21.99 USD
Sale price
$21.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

1. The Weald & The Wild
2. Migrant's Lament
3. Like A Hole In My Head
4. The Old General Store Is Burning Down
5. Dear Mother

6. All You Fascists Are Bound To Lose
7. Riverboat Dishwashing Song
8. Revolution Row
9. Mona
10. Another Postcard

The Tillers have been thumping their own distinctive sound of string band style folk music for a decade, riding it all over the country and across the sea. Four studio albums and one live record have won them praise as modern folk storytellers of the national soundscape.

Mid-2017, The Tillers holed up at Candyland Recording Studio in Dayton, KY with producer Mike Montgomery (Jeremy Pinnell, The Breeders) and tracked ten new songs, live to 2” tape. The recordings showcase the diversity of their writing and musicianship, from hard-tackle thump to tender graceful melody – lightening-fast banjo to intricate guitar flat picking, plaintive fiddle, deep anchoring bass and clear tenor harmonies. Fueled by life, family, history, travel and politics, the new self-titled LP is the band’s most engaging record to date.