Ryan Bingham - Fear and Saturday Night [2LP]

Ryan Bingham - Fear and Saturday Night [2LP]

Regular price
$28.99 USD
Sale price
$28.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Ryan Bingham releases his most personal and introspective record yet with Fear and Saturday Night. The New Mexico native turned Texas rodeo rider turned Oscar-Grammy-Golden Globe Award winning songwriter has evolved from penning character-driven ballads and roadhouse blasters to crafting a deeply moving portrait of his own life. On Bingham's fifth studio album, songs like "Radio" evoke the need to find safety amidst encroaching darkness and "Broken Heart Tattoos" imagines what kind of parent he could become. 

The album was produced/engineered by Jim Scott (Wilco, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals) and features a brand new backing band of Shawn Davis (Beck, Juanes) on bass, Daniel Sproul (Rose Hill Drive) on lead guitar, and Nate Barnes (Rose Hill Drive) on drums. The 13 original songs on Fear and Saturday Night were written by Bingham while isolated in the mountains of California. 

Secluded in an airstream trailer without distractions in the form of people, cell phones, even electricity, Bingham was alone with his thoughts and guitar, sitting still for the first time after a childhood spent moving around the Southwest and years touring the country. "It felt like I lived out of a cardboard box growing up until I was old enough to buy my own suitcase," he says. "I was just running from everything."

Facing down his past, including the deaths of his mother to alcohol and his father to suicide, resulted in the triumphant Fear and Saturday Night, which follows three albums with Bingham's band The Dead Horses and 2012 solo LP, Tomorrowland that reached the Top 10 of the Billboard Indie and Country charts and the Top 20 of the Rock chart. The power and ferocity of Tomorrowland was a blood-letting for Bingham, but Fear and Saturday Night is the point of catharsis reached, jubilantly.

Ryan Bingham Fear and Saturday Night Track Listing:
1.  Nobody Knows My Trouble 
2.  Broken Heart Tattoos 
3.  Top Shelf Drug 
4.  Island In The Sky 
5.  Adventures Of You And Me 
6.  Fear And Saturday Night 
7.  My Diamond Is Too Rough 
8.  Radio 
9.  Snow Falls In June
10. Darlin 
11. Hands Of Time 
12. Gun Fightin Man