Radio Birdman - The Essential Radio Birdman (1974-1978) [2LP]

Radio Birdman - The Essential Radio Birdman (1974-1978) [2LP]

Regular price
$32.99 USD
Sale price
$32.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Founded in Australia by Michigan native, guitarist Deniz Tek and vocalist Rob Younger, Radio Birdman was one of the crucial forebears of underground, high-energy punk. Blending the Motor City sound of bands like The Stooges and MC5 that permeated Tek's youth, with elements of surf-rock, Radio Birdman developed a sound that was truly all their own. And yet, their recordings have remained obscure and generally unattainable. Until now. This 22-track, double LP collection is the first release of Radio Birdman material in the U.S. in over twenty years.

This has newly designed cover art and contains remastered tracks from Burned My Eye EP, Radios Appear, and Living Eyes, as well as the live tracks from Paddo '77 that were included in the "Ashes" box set.

  • 1 Aloha Steve and Danno
  • 2 Murder City Nights
  • 3 New Race
  • 4 Love Kills
  • 5 Descent Into the Maelstrom
  • 6 Burn My Eye
  • 7 I 94
  • 8 Anglo Girl Desire
  • 9 Hand of Law
  • 10 Snake
  • 11 Do the Pop
  • 12 Non Stop Girls
  • 13 What Gives
  • 14 Man with Golden Helmet
  • 15 Hangin' on
  • 16 Crying Sun
  • 17 Smith and Wesson Blues
  • 18 Time to Fall
  • 19 Alone in the Endzone
  • 20 Breaks My Heart
  • 21 More Fun
  • 22 Dark Surprise
  • 23 TV Eye
  • 24 New Race