Pretty Things, The - The Pretty Things [180G]

Pretty Things, The - The Pretty Things [180G]

Regular price
$28.99 USD
Sale price
$28.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

English rock band The Pretty Things created some of the most exciting and innovative records of the late-60s and early-70s. The band first burst onto the scene with their eponymous 1965 debut which exhibited a blend of raw, explosive R&B like no other and reached No. 6 in the UK album charts. Over the course of several albums they evolved into psychedelic pioneers, releasing the first ever rock opera, with SF Sorrow, in 1968. They followed this with 1970's Parachute, which was named Rolling Stone's album of the year (ahead of Let It Be, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Atom Heart Mother and Led Zeppelin III). This 180g vinyl edition of the The Pretty Things album has been re-mastered and re-cut from the original master analogue tapes by award winning engineer Matt Colton.

"The Pretty Things always made The Stones look tame, and I think the time has come for their renaissance." - Dave Gilmour

"The Pretty Things were the biggest influence on us...they invented garage bands." - Joey Ramone

"The Pretty Things completely bent my head." - Noel Gallagher

  1. Roadrunner
  2. Judgement Day
  3. 13 Chester Street
  4. Big City
  5. Unknown Blues
  6. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
  7. Honey, I Need
  8. Oh Baby Doll
  9. She's Fine She's Mine
  10. Don't Lie To Me
  11. The Moon Is Rising
  12. Pretty Thing