PJ Harvey - White Chalk - Demos

PJ Harvey - White Chalk - Demos

Regular price
$26.99 USD
Sale price
$26.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Previously Unreleased White Chalk Demos Mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Long Time PJ Harvey Producer John Parish!

2007's White Chalk served as PJ Harvey's eighth studio album and first new material since 2004's critically acclaimed Uh Huh Her. It finds her once again teaming up with Flood and John Parish who had previously worked together on the Grammy-nominated To Bring You My Love and Is This Desire? White Chalk also includes musical contributions from Harvey's long time associate Eric Drew Feldman, and Jim White from The Dirty Three.

The album highlights Harvey's incredible ability to consistently create a unique, yet always impactful experience with each new album. Her talents as a songwriter, musician, and producer have never been as powerful, or profound, as on White Chalk. The songs are wonderfully mesmerizing, leaving a hypnotic effect on the listener.

This collection of previously unreleased White Chalk demos includes early versions of the singles "When Under Ether," "The Piano" and "The Devil." It also features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz. The artwork was overseen by Maria with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish.

  1. The Devil [Demo]
  2. Dear Darkness [Demo]
  3. Grow Grow Grow [Demo]
  4. When Under Ether [Demo]
  5. White Chalk [Demo]
  6. Broken Harp [Demo]
  7. Silence [Demo]
  8. To Talk To You [Demo]
  9. The Piano [Demo]
  10. Before Departure [Demo]
  11. The Mountain [Demo]