PJ Harvey - White Chalk

PJ Harvey - White Chalk

Regular price
$26.99 USD
Sale price
$26.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP Reissue Faithful to the Original Recording and Package with Cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Original Co-Producer John Parish!

2007's White Chalk served as PJ Harvey's eighth studio album and first new material since 2004's critically acclaimed Uh Huh Her. It finds her once again teaming up with Flood and John Parish who had previously worked together on the Grammy-nominated To Bring You My Love and Is This Desire? White Chalk also includes musical contributions from Harvey's long time associate Eric Drew Feldman, and Jim White from The Dirty Three. The album highlights Harvey's incredible ability to consistently create a unique, yet always impactful experience with each new album. Her talents as a songwriter, musician, and producer have never been as powerful, or profound, as on White Chalk. Featuring the singles "When Under Ether," "The Piano" and "The Devil," the songs are wonderfully mesmerizing, leaving a hypnotic effect on the listener. This 2021 vinyl LP reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, with cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of original co-producer John Parish.

  1. The Devil
  2. Dear Darkness
  3. Grow Grow Grow
  4. When Under Ether
  5. White Chalk
  6. Broken Harp
  7. Silence
  8. To Talk To You
  9. The Piano
  10. Before Departure
  11. The Mountain