PJ Harvey - Dry

PJ Harvey - Dry

Regular price
$26.99 USD
Sale price
$26.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Available On Vinyl for the First Time In 20 Years; 180g LP Reissue Remastered by Original Producer Head

PJ Harvey's seminal debut album Dry returns to vinyl for the first time in twenty years! Critically lauded both on release in March of 1992 and retrospectively, the fully-formed call-to-arms was recorded at The Ice House in Yeovil and features the singles "Dress" and "Sheela-Na-Gig." Dry saw PJ Harvey burst onto the global stage to begin her unique path. The Los Angeles Times' Robert Hilburn described the record as "... a seductive calling card that signals the arrival of an extraordinary new artist." The NME wrote, "Polly dredges these sounds from the pit of her dissected soul and drags them out of her mouth with clenched fists," while Pitchfork said, "On her debut, Polly Jean Harvey matched Patti Smith's incandescence with Bessie Smith's lasciviousness, outplayed everyone on the British indie circuit, and became an instant star." The album was remastered by original producer Head and has been replicated to the original version as much as possible.

  1. Oh My Lover
  2. O Stella
  3. Dress
  4. Victory
  5. Happy And Bleeding
  6. Sheela-Na-Gig
  7. Hair
  8. Joe
  9. Plants And Rags
  10. Fountain
  11. Water