Pistol Annies - Interstate Gospel

Pistol Annies - Interstate Gospel

Regular price
$23.99 USD
Sale price
$23.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Country supertrio Pistol Annies - featuring Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe, and Angaleena Presley - return with their anxiously-awaited third album, Interstate Gospel. The 14-track collection showcases the Grammy-nominated group's stunning harmonies, encompassing celebratory anthems, classic country storytelling and vibey swagger.

Previously released tracks include "Stop Drop and Roll One," "Masterpiece" and "Sugar Daddy." "Stop Drop and Roll One" came after a particularly fruitful night of songwriting. "We'd just finished a song out at the farm, and Miranda said, 'Girls, we're on fire I think...," and then she said, 'So stop, drop and roll one!'" explained Monroe.

"[Masterpiece] was a long time coming," said the Annies. "It was one we wrote when we were writing together in 2015. It's one of those songs where you let life write the song for you. It's really special to us." And on "Sugar Daddy" Monroe notes, "I think it's fun to play with your sexuality, and the power that you have as a woman." "Also, you get to see a little bit of our personalities in this song, and what we like in boys," Presley adds.

- SIDE 1 -
1 Interstate Prelude
2 Stop Drop and Roll One
3 Best Years of My Life
4 5 Acres of Turnips
5 When I Was His Wife
6 Cheyenne
7 Got My Name Changed Back

- SIDE 2 -
1 Sugar Daddy
2 Leavers Lullaby
3 Milkman
4 Commissary
5 Masterpiece
6 Interstate Gospel
7 This Too Shall Pass