Peter Frampton Band - All Blues [2LP/ Etched Side D]

Peter Frampton Band - All Blues [2LP/ Etched Side D]

Regular price
$29.99 USD
Sale price
$29.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

All Blues, a brand new album of Peter Frampton's favorite blues classics, was recorded with his longtime touring band which comprises Adam Lester (guitar/vocals), Rob Arthur (keyboards/guitar/vocals) and Dan Wojciechowski on drums. The album was recorded at Frampton's Studio Phenix in Nashville and also features collaborations with three other distinguished guests: Larry Carlton, Sonny Landreth and Deep Purple's Steve Morse. The lead track is a remake of the much-covered "I Just Want To Make Love To You," written by Willie Dixon and first recorded by Muddy Waters.

"I have always loved to play the blues," says Frampton. "When we formed Humble Pie, the first material we played together was just that. For the last two summers I had been playing a handful of blues numbers every night on stage with Steve Miller Band. I enjoyed this immensely and it gave me the idea of doing an All Blues album live in the studio with my band. We started the resulting sessions nine days after coming off the road last year. Over a two-week period, we recorded 23 tracks, all live in the studio. The energy of these tracks is completely different from building a track one instrument at a time. With this recording, we pay tribute to all the original artists who invented this incredible music. I hope you can hear and feel our enjoyment. I'm not sure if you can say we had fun playing the blues. But we definitely did."

The double vinyl LP edition includes a D-side etching and the bonus track "I Feel So Good," written by Big Bill Broonzy and best known from Muddy Waters' version.

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You (featuring Kim Wilson)
2. She Caught The Katy
3. Georgia On My Mind
4. Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover
5. Me And My Guitar
6. All Blues (featuring Larry Carlton)
7. The Thrill Is Gone (featuring Sonny Landreth)
8. Going Down Slow (featuring Steve Morse)
9. I’m A King Bee
10. Same Old Blues
11. I Feel So Good (bonus track)