Patsy Cline - Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits [2LP/ 200G/ 45 RPM/ Analogue Productions Audiophile Pressing]

Patsy Cline - Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits [2LP/ 200G/ 45 RPM/ Analogue Productions Audiophile Pressing]

Regular price
$69.99 USD
Sale price
$69.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Patsy Cline Greatest Hits on Limited Edition 200g 45RPM 2LP from Analogue Productions

Now on 200g 45rpm 2LP with an Upgraded Deluxe Tip-On Gatefold Jacket!

Mastered from the Analog Tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound  / Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
Originally released in 1967, four years after her tragic death in a plane crash at the age of 30, Patsy Cline's Greatest Hits compiles all of the leading lady of classic country's biggest hits between 1957 and 1963 including "Walkin' After Midnight," "Sweet Dreams (Of You)," "Crazy," "I Fall to Pieces" and "She's Got You." With classics like these, it's no surprise the album remains one of the biggest selling albums of all-time by a female country artist! 

"The first woman to be inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1973, Patsy Cline’s Greatest Hits is one of the bestselling country albums of all-time and with one listen, you will quickly understand why. Patsy’s voice is one of the most divinely beautiful in the history of music and transcends all music genres with flying colors!" - Country Music Hall of Fame

Cut by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound directly from the original master tape. This was a straight transfer, bypassing the console altogether. There was no EQ of any kind. A true direct transfer, using a VMS 80, the most sophisticated lathe. You're hearing the master tape! On this 200-gram QRP pressing, Cline's seductive vocals have never sounded clearer or richer; and the packaging on this release is as deluxe as the audio. Analogue Productions has reissued this classic LP in a new deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket. Inside you'll find a spread of vivid color studio publicity shots of Patsy, courtesy of the Universal Music Archives.

"Cline's powerful, resonant voice and her unerring, more-generic-than-Southern diction and phrasing plus her ability to express hurt and vulnerability (without inducing too much self-pity) helped her cross over during her lifetime. Those qualities have also helped assure her continued popularity fifty years after her death...All of that will become apparent as you play this direct connection to the recording studio reissue from Analogue Productions.

"...The original master tapes were transferred to lacquer at Sterling Sound by connecting the playback deck's output directly to the lathe, thereby bypassing altogether the mixing board. The sonics are sensational, particularly in terms of transparency...Everything from the silent 200g pressing to the "tip-on" (paper on cardboard) gatefold jacket and the center portfolio of great full color Patsy shots screams HIGH QUALITY! This reissue, from the AAA production, to the pressing and packaging quality epitomizes the purpose of the current return to vinyl." - Music = 9/11; Sound = 9/11 - Michael Fremer, on the 33 1/3 RPM version 

• 200g 45rpm 2LP-set from Analogue Productions
• Mastered from the analog tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
• Plated & pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Deluxe 'Tip-on' gatefold jacket 
1. Walking After Midnight
2. Sweat Dreams
3. Crazy
4. I Fall To Pieces
5. So Wrong
6. Strange

1. Back In My Baby's Arms
2. She's Got You
3. Faded Love
4. Why Can't He Be You
5. You're Stronger Than Me
6. Leavin' On Your Mind