Noga Erez - KIDS [Ltd Ed Unique Colored Vinyl/Sticker Sheet]

Noga Erez - KIDS [Ltd Ed Unique Colored Vinyl/Sticker Sheet]

Regular price
$25.99 USD
Sale price
$25.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. Musician and producer, Noga Erez finds her feet on KIDS, her bold second album for City Slang made with her creative and life partner Ori Rousso. Building from the raw politics of her 2017 debut, Off The Radar, KIDS moves closer to home while retaining her signature smarts and swagger. It's earworms and crisp productions are locked around lyrics that deal with the personal and the political; mortality and loss; war and peace, insecurity and ambition. As with Off The Radar, Erez never pulls her punches, whether that's with politics or production. After a series of singles, KIDS comes packed with chart-worthy outspoken pop anthems for the 21st century. KIDS replaces the shadow and fury of Off The Radar with neon brights, bold lines, in determinedly audacious and confident productions that swap ferocity for bounce, gloomy moods for fierce swagger. Erez has truly found her style, growing into a crisp bombastic sound she crafts with Rousso, that contains tension and release, anxiety and remedy, and masterly melodic licks in swipes of stomping brass, all wrapped around Erez's versatile vocals that quick-switch from clipped flow to smoky purr; from stadium chorus to street-ready beats.

A1        KTD
A2        Cipi
A3        Views
A4        You So Done
A5        End Of The Road
A6        Bark Loud
A7        Kids

B1        Story
B2        Knockout
B3        No News On TV
B4        Fire Kites
B5        Candyman
B6        Switch Me Off