Nick Drake - Family Tree [2LP]

Nick Drake - Family Tree [2LP]

Regular price
$40.99 USD
Sale price
$40.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Family Tree presents recordings that precede Nick Drake's three studio albums, Five Leaves Left, Bryter Layter, and Pink Moon. Recorded in the 1960s at Nick's home and in Aix-En-Provence, France, these are period amateur home recordings that capture a burgeoning songwriting genius learning his trade. The songs range from folk and blues standards to early, influential compositions by his mother Molly and recordings of Nick made by his colleague and arranger Robert Kirby at Cambridge University in 1968. They are presented here in their raw, lo-fidelity original condition, remastered by Nick's sound engineer John Wood , and are accompanied by an eight-page explanatory booklet.

A1 Nick Drake– Come In To The Garden (Introduction) 0:32
A2 Nick Drake– They're Leaving Me Behind 3:17
A3 Nick Drake– Time Piece 0:43
A4 Molly Drake– Poor Mum 1:38
A5 Nick Drake– Winter Is Gone 2:43
A6 Nick Drake And Gabrielle Drake– All My Trials 1:56
A7 The Family Trio– Kegelstatt Trio 1:13
A8 Nick Drake– Betty & Dupree
A9 Nick Drake– Strolling Down The Highway 2:50

B1 Nick Drake– Paddling In Rushmere 0:24
B2 Nick Drake– Cocaine Blues 2:59
B3 Nick Drake– Blossom 2:41
B4 Nick Drake– Been Smoking Too Long 2:13
B5 Nick Drake– Black Mountain Blues 2:37
B6 Nick Drake– Tomorrow Is A Long Time 3:43
B7 Nick Drake– If You Leave Me 2:02

C1 Nick Drake– Here Come The Blues 3:53
C2 Nick Drake– Sketch 1 1:00
C3 Nick Drake– Blues Run The Game 2:25
C4 Nick Drake– My Baby So Sweet
C5 Nick Drake– Milk And Honey 2:59
C6 Nick Drake– Kimbie 3:26
C7 Nick Drake– Bird Flew By 2:54

D1 Nick Drake– Rain 3:07
D2 Nick Drake– Strange Meeting II 4:27
D3 Nick Drake– Day Is Done 2:20
D4 Nick Drake– Come Into The Garden 2:00
D5 Nick Drake– Way To Blue 2:52
D6 Molly Drake– Do You Ever Remember? 1:34