Neighbourhood, The - I Love You. [2LP/ 180G]

Neighbourhood, The - I Love You. [2LP/ 180G]

Regular price
$37.99 USD
Sale price
$37.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing including digital download. I Love You. is the debut studio album by alt-rock band The Neighbourhood, which was released worldwide on April 22, 2013. The tracks on this album expresses a series of angst-ridden themes based on both the vibe and lyrical content of the songs.

Bryan Sammis explained to Coup de Main magazine: "I think that at least in terms of the musical aspect of it, all of us try and get our own emotions out through our instruments, which is not always the easiest thing to do. I think for Jesse Rutherford lyrically, what I really like about him and about us as a band is that a lot of his lyrics aren't necessarily pre-ordained, because he's not trying to force it. A lot of his lyrics are off the top of his head when he first hears the song, because that makes it more natural, it's legitimately what he is thinking about and how he is feeling when he hears that song."

    - SIDE 1 -
    1 How
    2 Afraid

    - SIDE 2 -
    1 Everybody's Watching Me (Uh Oh)
    2 Sweater Weather
    3 Let It Go

    - SIDE 3 -
    1 Alleyways
    2 W.D.Y.W.F.M?
    3 Flawless

    - SIDE 4 -
    1 Female Robbery
    2 Staying Up
    3 Float