N.W.A. - Greatest Hits [2LP]

N.W.A. - Greatest Hits [2LP]

Regular price
$40.99 USD
Sale price
$40.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

In the course of little more than three years, N.W.A. reached unprecedented superstardom with their no-holds-barred missives from Los Angeles' toughest streets. Defining the style that came to be known as "gangsta rap," N.W.A. propelled the genre into an expanded musical realm and topped the charts with their own challenging and illuminating style of rhymes unprecedented in their brutal reality over complex, funk-fueled tracks. "The World's Most Dangerous Group" spawned three of the most important figures in gangsta rap's evolution in the process: cornerstone hip hop artist Eazy-E, street lyricist extraordinaire Ice Cube and mega-producer Dr. Dre.

This the group's first Greatest Hits package, was originally issued in 1996, and gathers all the hits that made them infamous including "Fuck Tha Police," "Straight Outta Compton," "Express Yourself," "100 Miles And Runnin'," "Gangsta Gangsta," "Alwayz Into Somethin'," and "Real Niggaz Don't Die" among others. This 2LP-set from Priority Records augments the original track listing with the two bonus cuts "Chin Check" (from the Next Friday soundtrack) and "Hello" (which first appeared on Ice Cube's sixth studio album War & Peace Vol. 2).


  1. Live Intro (1989)
  2. Arrested (Insert)
  3. Gangsta Gangsta
  4. Fuck Tha Police (Insert)
  5. Fuck Tha Police
  6. Compton's In The House (Live)
  7. Break Out (Insert)
  8. Straight Outta Compton (Extended Mix)
  9. If It Ain't Ruff
  10. Real Niggaz
  11. I Ain't Tha 1


  1. Alwayz Into Somethin'
  2. Don't Drink That Wine
  3. Just Don't Bite It
  4. Cash Money (Insert)
  5. Express Yourself (Remix)
  6. 100 Miles And Runnin'
  7. A Bitch Iz A Bitch
  8. Real Niggaz Don't Die
  9. Chin Check
  10. Hello