Modest Mouse - Building Nothing Out of Something

Modest Mouse - Building Nothing Out of Something

Regular price
$27.99 USD
Sale price
$27.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Modest Mouse Building Nothing Out Of Something on LP + Download

On Vinyl for the First Time in Over a Decade!

Modest Mouse was originally formed in 1993 in Issaquah, WA and over the last two decades has become the indie rock standard and one of the few bands capable of treading the narrow path where massive popularity is possible without sacrificing their longtime fans. Following the 2015 release of Strangers To Ourselves, the first new studio album from the band in eight years, the Modest Mouse / Glacial Pace reissue machine will keep rolling with vinyl pressings of the Interstate 8 EP and the singles collection Building Nothing Out of Something.

Interstate 8 was originally only pressed on CD in limited quantities in 1996, this will be the first time it appears on vinyl. As with the original CD, it will include the Live in Sunburst Montana demo. Building Nothing Out of Something was originally pressed on vinyl in 2000, but has been out of print for over a decade now. Both releases will mark the end of the band's highly sought after Up recordings.

The 12-track compilation Building Nothing Out of Something gathers various singles and rare cuts from the band's indie-label years circa 1996-1998 including three tracks from the Interstate 8 EP and "Baby Blue Sedan" from the vinyl version of The Lonesome Crowded West.

Modest Mouse Building Nothing Out Of Something Track Listing:
  • 1.  Never Ending Math Equation
  • 2.  Interstate 8
  • 3.  Broke
  • 4.  Medication
  • 5.  Workin’ on Leavin’ the Livin’
  • 6.  All Night Diner
  • 7.  Baby Blue Sedan
  • 8.  A Life of Arctic Sounds
  • 9.  Sleepwalkin'
  • 10. Grey Ice Water
  • 11. Positive Negative
  • 12. Other People’s Lives