Madison Cunningham - Revealer

Madison Cunningham - Revealer

Regular price
$25.99 USD
Sale price
$25.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Describing the music of two-time Grammy nominated Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter/guitarist Madison Cunningham is no easy task. Although her songs inspire a growing number of listeners, it is not easy to put the artist in one of the notorious drawers. Rolling Stone came pretty close to providing a good explanation when it described her as follows: "a new spin on West Coast folk-rock, with classical tendencies, electric guitars, jazz-school chord changes and alt-rock strut all living under the same-roof". Guitar Player writes: "Cunningham's playing is a tour de force of melodic chord voicings and bold rhythmic choices".

Revealer, Cunningham's second album on Verve Forecast, impressively documents her artistic development and finds here working once again with Mike Elizondo (Twenty One Pilots, Gary Clark Jr.) as well as longtime producer and collaborator Tyler Chester and Tucker Martine (Neko Case, Sufjan Stevens). "To me, ‘Revealer' is the binding theme of the album," says Cunningham. "The hand that slowly chips away at the mirror in which you see yourself and the world and replaces it with the reflection that is most true." The album is full of confessions, intimations and hard truths – a self-portrait of a young artist who is full of doubt and uncertainty yet bursting with exciting ideas about music and life.

1. All I’ve Ever Known
2. Hospital
3. Anywhere
4. Sunshine Over The Counter
5. Life According To Raechel
6. Who Are You Now
7. In From Japan
8. Collider Particles
9. Your Hate Can Power A Train
10. Our Rebellion
11. Sara and the Silent Crowd