Free USA Shipping on Orders Over $50

Johnny Cash - American VI: Ain't No Grave

Johnny Cash - American VI: Ain't No Grave

Regular price
$26.99 USD
Sale price
$26.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Johnny Cash American VI: Ain't No Grave on 180g LP

Cut from the Original Masters Under the Strict Supervision of Rick Rubin and Pressed at QRP Record Pressing Plant on 180g Virgin Vinyl

American VI: Ain't No Grave (2010) is the final chapter and last recordings in the illustrious series of Johnny Cash recordings produced by Rick Rubin. The series began with 1994’s acclaimed American Recordings, followed by Unchained (1996), American III: Solitary Man (2000), the final release during his lifetime American IV: The Man Comes Around (2002) and first posthumous release American V: A Hundred Highways (2006).

Recorded during the same 2002-2003 sessions that produced its predecessor American V: A Hundred HighwaysAmerican VI: Ain't No Grave features one Johnny Cash original ("I Corinthians 15:55"), covers of material by Sheryl Crow ("Redemption Day") and Kris Kristofferson ("For the Good Times") and the Avett Brothers on the title cut. 

“These songs are Johnny’s final statement. They are the truest reflection of the music that was central to his life at the time. This is the music that Johnny wanted us to hear.” - Rick Rubin

Mike Campbell – guitar
Smokey Hormel – guitar
Matt Sweeney – guitar
Benmont Tench – piano, harpsichord, organ
Jonny Polosky – Guitar
Scott Avett – banjo on “Ain’t No Grave”
Seth Avett – footstomps on “Ain’t No Grave”

Johnny Cash American VI: Ain't No Grave Track Listing:

1.  Ain't No Grave 
2.  Redemption Day
3.  For the Good Times 
4.  1 Corinthians 15:55
5.  Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound
6.  Satisfied Mind
7.  I Don't Hurt Anymore 
8.  Cool Water
9.  Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream
10. Aloha Oe