Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Johnny Cash - American III: Solitary Man

Johnny Cash - American III: Solitary Man

Regular price
$34.99 USD
Sale price
$34.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Johnny Cash American III: Solitary Man on 180g LP

Cut from the Original Masters Under the Strict Supervision of Rick Rubin and Pressed at QRP Record Pressing Plant on 180g Virgin Vinyl

After rejuvenating his career with the two Grammy winning albums American Recordings (1994) and Unchained (1996) on Rick Rubin's American label, Johnny took a four year break due to health reasons before returning in 2000 for his third release in the series, Solitary Man. This time around Cash performs his originals/covers program unaccompanied as well as duets with guest artists like Tom Petty, June Carter, Merle Haggard, Sheryl Crow and Will Oldham. 

Along with his own compositions "Field of Diamonds," "Before My Time," "Country Trash" and I'm Leavin' Now," the 14-song set features Cash's moving takes on U2's "One," Tom Petty's "I Won't Back Down," Neil Diamond's "Solitary Man," and Will Oldham's "I See A Darkness." Cash was awarded a Grammy for Best Male Country Vocal Performance for his version of Diamond's "Solitary Man," his third straight album to take home hardware from the prestigious institution.

Johnny Cash American III: Solitary Man Track Listing:

1.  I Won't Back Down
2.  Solitary Man
3.  That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
4.  One
5.  Nobody
6.  I See A Darkness
7.  The Mercy Seat
8.  Would You Lay with Me (In a Field of Stone)
9.  Field of Diamonds
10. Before My Time
11. Country Trash
12. Mary of the Wild Moor
13. I'm Leaving Now
14. Wayfaring Stranger