Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Jamey Johnson - The Guitar Song [3LP/ Black & White Vinyl/ Deluxe Lyric Book]

Jamey Johnson - The Guitar Song [3LP/ Black & White Vinyl/ Deluxe Lyric Book]

Regular price
$49.99 USD
Sale price
$49.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

In 2009, That Lonesome Song earned Jamey Johnson a Gold Record. The set's "In Color" was named Song of the Year by both the ACM and the CMA. Jamey also manged to collect five Grammy Award nominations and toured with country titan Hank Williams Jr. In the midst of that whirlwind, Jamey started putting together the landmark project, The Guitar Song, a sprawling 25-song double album with thematically linked sets of songs dubbed the Black Album and the White Album.

The 'Black' songs include the menacing, partly spoken "Poor Man Blues," the intensely defiant "Can't Cash My Checks," the sighing and bluesy "Even the Skies Are Blue" and the chillingly aggressive "Heartache." The lighter 'White' songs are highlighted by the strongly autobiographical "That's Why I Write Songs," the languidly relaxing "Front Porch Swing Afternoon," the rocking "Good Times Ain't What They Used to Be" and the easy-going groove tune "Macon."

A lover of classic country sounds, The Guitar Song also contains Jamey's versions of Kris Kristofferson's "For the Good Times," Vern Gosdin's "Set 'Em Up Joe" and Mel Tillis' "Mental Revenge."

1. Lonely At The Top
2. Cover Your Eyes
3. Poor Man Blues
4. Set 'Em Up Joe
5. Playing The Part
6. Heartache
7. Mental Revenge
8. Even The Skies Are Blue
9. That's Why I Write Songs
10. Macon
11. Thankful For The Rain
12. Good Morning Sunrise
13. Front Porch Swing Afternoon
14. Baby Don't Cry
15. Heaven Bound
16. Can't Cash My Checks
17. That's How I Don't Love You
18. By The Seat Of Your Pants
19. California Riots
20. Dog In The Yard
21. The Guitar Song
22. I Remember You
23. Good Times Ain't What They Used To Be
24. For The Good Times
25. My Way To You