Head and the Heart, The - Living Mirage

Head and the Heart, The - Living Mirage

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Early last year, The Head and the Heart came together in the Mojave Desert's Joshua Tree where they decided to shed old skin before writing their fourth album, Living Mirage, a sweeping, artful expansion of the earthy folk rock that once defined them.

This recent "rebirth, a spirit quest of sorts," as bassist Chris Zasche describes it, came from growing pains after their last album, Signs of Light: the amicable departure of guitarist-vocalist Josiah Johnson, replaced by Matt Gervais (husband to singer-violinist Charity Rose Thielen), and the return of keyboardist Kenny Hensley.

With a new beginning underway, the writing and recording process continued out of the desert, moving to Appleton, Wisconsin's The Refuge Fox Cities, West Seattle, Omnisound in Nashville, and Barefoot Recordings in Los Angeles with the help of Tyler Johnson and Alex Salibian, and engineer Ryan Nasci.

  • - SIDE 1 -
  • 1 See You Through My Eyes
  • 2 Missed Connection
  • 3 People Need a Melody
  • 4 Honeybee
  • 5 Brenda
  • - SIDE 2 -
  • 1 Running Through Hell
  • 2 Up Against the Wall
  • 3 Saving Grace
  • 4 I Found Out
  • 5 Living Mirage
  • 6 Glory of Music