Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Gary Numan - Telekon [2LP]

Gary Numan - Telekon [2LP]

Regular price
$29.99 USD
Sale price
$29.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Double vinyl LP pressing. Gary Numan's follow-up to the flawless The Pleasure Principle was 1980's Telekon. Numan experimented with funk for the first time in his career ("Remind Me to Smile"), but there were still plenty of chilling synth excursions to keep the Numan faithful satisfied - "This Wreckage," "The Aircrash Bureau," "I'm an Agent," and "I Dream of Wires" are all choice cuts. It debuted at the top of the UK Albums Chart in September 1980, making it his third consecutive No. 1 album.

- Disc 1 -
1 The Wreckage
2 The Aircrash Bureau
3 Telekon
4 Remind Me to Smile (UK Mix)

- Disc 2 -
1 Sleep By Windows
2 Please Push No More
3 The Joy Circuit
4 I'm An Agent
5 I Dream of Wires
6 Remember I Was Vapour
7 I Die You Die
8 Down in the Park (Piano Version)
9 A Game Called Echo

- Disc 3 -
1 We Are Glass
2 Trois Gymnopedies (1st Movement)

- Disc 4 -
1 Photograph
2 Remind Me to Smile (Us Mix)
3 I Die You Die (Alternate Video Version)