Gary Louris (Jayhawks) - Vagabond [2LP/ 180G]

Gary Louris (Jayhawks) - Vagabond [2LP/ 180G]

Regular price
$39.99 USD
Sale price
$39.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Expanded version of Vagabonds, an album by singer/songwriter and former Jayhawks member Gary Louris, released in 2008. Gary was a founding member of the Minneapolis-based Jayhawks and their principal songwriter and vocalist after the departure of Mark Olson. Louris is often credited with the band's subsequent move from folk-country toward a more progressive, pop sound.

Allmusic says, "Vagabonds manages to sound grand and organic at once, with the arrangements and production capturing a sense of the wide-open spaces of Hollywood Town Hall and Rainy Day Music. Anyone who has followed the Jayhawks' career knows that Gary Louris is a major talent, and Vagabonds demonstrates he's still capable of making remarkable music outside the framework of the band."

  • - DISC 1 -
  • 1 True Blue
  • 2 Omaha Nights
  • 3 To Die a Happy Man
  • 4 She Only Calls Me on Sundays
  • 5 We'll Get By
  • 6 Black Grass
  • 7 I Wanna Get High
  • 8 Vagabonds
  • 9 D.C. Blues
  • 10 Meandering
  • - DISC 2 -
  • 1 Three Too Many (Previously Digital Only Outtake)
  • 2 Working Girl (Previously Digital Only Demo)
  • 3 Baby Let Me Take Care of You (Previously Digital Only Outtake)
  • 4 Fall Day (Previously Digital Only Demo)
  • 5 Girl in the Window (Previously Unreleased Outtake)
  • 6 True Blue (Acoustic Version)
  • 7 Omaha Nights (Acoustic Version)
  • 8 To Die a Happy Man (Acoustic Version)
  • 9 She Only Calls Me on Sundays (Acoustic Version)
  • 10 We'll Get By (Acoustic Version)
  • 11 Vagabonds (Acoustic Version)