Game Theory - Lolita Nation [2LP/ Ltd Ed Green Vinyl]

Game Theory - Lolita Nation [2LP/ Ltd Ed Green Vinyl]

Regular price
$36.99 USD
Sale price
$36.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The 1987 masterpiece—remastered and expanded!

When Game Theory emerged with their fourth full-length release in 1987, there was not only a new line-up of the band, but it took two LPs to capture all of the magic. Once again produced by Mitch Easter (R.E.M., Pavement, Let’s Active), Lolita Nation was the culmination of all that had come before, and pushed the boundaries farther than they had ever gone. Lolita Nation became their most critically acclaimed work—grabbing a Bay Area Music Award (BAMMY) nomination for Outstanding Independent Label Album in 1988. Revered for decades, and—sadly—out of print for many.

As Omnivore Recordings continues to reintroduce this seminal band to the masses, Lolita Nation now includes a download code to collect alternate mixes, live recordings, and radio sessions. The original’s 27 tracks are joined by 21 bonus performances! In addition to the highly sought after 8 minute version of “Chardonnay” and alternate mixes of other album tracks, the bonus material features covers of David Bowie, The Modern Lovers, Sex Pistols, Elvis Costello, The Smiths, The Stooges, Joy Division, The Hollies, and Public Image Ltd. classics. Truly as eclectic and all-encompassing as Lolita Nation itself, and just as revolutionary.

Lolita Nation will be available on double LP (first pressing on translucent dark green vinyl, with black to follow). All formats feature new liner notes from Okkervil River’s Will Sheff, interviews with the band and original album contributors and previously unseen photos.

As the world reawakens to the incredible Game Theory, it is truly a new time and a new day. It’s time to return to Lolita Nation—if even for your first visit!

1 Kenneth-What's the Frequency?
2 Not Because You Can
3 Shard
4 Go Ahead, You're Dying to
5 Dripping with Looks
6 Exactly What We Don't Want to Hear
7 We Love You Carol and Alison
8 The Waist and the Knees
9 Nothing New
10 The World's Easiest Job
11 Look Away
12 Slip
13 The Real Shelia
14 Andy in Ten Years
15 Watch Who You're Calling Space Garbage Meteor Mouth - Pretty Green Card Shark
16 Turn Me on Dead Man
17 Little Ivory
18 Toby Ornette
19 One More for Saint Michael
20 Choose Between Two Sons (Album Version)
21 Last Day That We're Young