Future Islands - Singles

Future Islands - Singles

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Future Islands Singles on LP + Download

Singles is the 4AD debut album from Baltimore trio Future Islands consisting of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist/guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist/guitarist/programmer Gerrit Welmers. Despite the kind-of-just-a-little-bit-confusing title, it is not a collection of singles but is, in fact, a completely new full-length record.

Singles serves as the band's boldest and most immediate work to date and Herring’s poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear). 

The 10-song set is the band’s latest full length album, following 2011’s On The Water (Thrill Jockey) which earned a Best New Track nod from Pitchfork for the song "Balance" and 2010’s In Evening Air (Thrill Jockey) which the LA Times praised for its “icy synth-pop melodies [and] lo-fi soul.”

Future Islands Singles Track Listing:

1.  Seasons (Waiting on You)
2.  Spirit
3.  Sun In The Morning
4.  Doves
5.  Back In The Tall Grass
6.  A Song For Our Grandfathers
7.  Light House
8.  Like The Moon
9.  Fall From Grace
10. A Dream Of You And Me