Front Bottoms, The - Going Grey

Front Bottoms, The - Going Grey

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Co-produced with Nick Furlong at studios in London, Texas, California, New Jersey, and Connecticut, Going Grey finds The Front Bottoms embracing the impermanence of life and finding flexibility in the face of change. Having relocated band headquarters to the coastal New Jersey community of Asbury Park during the demoing stages of the album, Going Grey sees the band acknowledging the nostalgia of simpler times with admiration, while welcoming the inevitable unknowns of life. The band explains that riveting lead single, "'Raining' was one of the last songs we wrote and recorded for the album but it had been an idea we had for years."

Comprised of guitarist/vocalist Brian Sella and drummer Mathew Uychich, the band made their Fueled By Ramen debut with 2015's acclaimed studio album, Back On Top, highlighted by singles "Help" and "Cough It Out." The album earned copious critical attention, with Noisey declaring "What really hits home with The Front Bottoms is the ragged honesty and raw wound emotional urgency of the songs." SPIN applauded the album's "fuller sound," suggesting, "Signing to Fueled By Ramen gave them the opportunity to further polish their winning melodies and conversational lyrics."

  1. You Used To Say (Holy Fuck)
  2. Peace Sign
  3. Bae
  4. Vacation Town
  5. Don't Fill Up On Chips
  6. Grand Finale
  7. Trampoline
  8. Raining
  9. Far Drive
  10. Everyone But You
  11. Ocean