Four Year Strong - Explains It All [Ltd Ed Orange Black Galaxy Vinyl]

Four Year Strong - Explains It All [Ltd Ed Orange Black Galaxy Vinyl]

Regular price
$21.99 USD
Sale price
$21.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

With their signature blend of pop-punk and hardcore, Worcester, MA quintet Four Year Strong turned heads in September 2007 with the release of their debut album Rise or Die Trying leading to shared stages with the likes of New Found Glory, Fall Out Boy, Bayside, Thursday and Bring Me The Horizon.

2009 follow-up Explains It All served as a tribute to their favorite songs of the '90s which helped shape their career and includes covers of Everclear, Alanis Morissette, Smashing Pumpkins, Third Eye Blind, No Doubt, Pantera, Sugar Ray and Nirvana among others. Guest appearances are also made by Keith Buckley of Every Time I Die and Travie McCoy of Gym Class Heroes.

The band explained the release this way: "We've always loved the '90s. Pogs, bowl cuts, JNCO jeans, Goosebump books, Airwalks, the movies, I could go on forever. But most importantly, there was the music. Whether we were in our bedrooms playing air guitar, or riding in the car to little league practice, or it was just that song that was all over the radio during that awesome summer at the Cape: these songs instantly transport us to our youth."

  1. So Much for the Afterglow
  2. Absolutely (Story of a Girl)
  3. Ironic
  4. Bullet with Butterfly Wings
  5. Semi-Charmed Life
  6. Spiderwebs
  7. Roll to Me
  8. Fly
  9. In Bloom
  10. She Really Loved You
  11. She's So High