Flaming Lips, The - In a Priest Driven Ambulance

Flaming Lips, The - In a Priest Driven Ambulance

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. In a Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares) is the fourth album by The Flaming Lips, released in 1990. It is a concept album primarily focused on frontman Wayne Coyne's fascination with religion. It is generally considered among critics to be one of the Flaming Lips' greatest albums. It is the first Flaming Lips album to feature Jonathan Donahue and drummer, Nathan Roberts. This line-up would subsequently be signed by Warner Bros. Records and go on to record the follow-up album, Hit to Death in the Future Head.

The Flaming Lips are an American rock band formed in 1983 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The group recorded several albums and EPs on an indie label, Restless, in the 1980s and early 1990s. After signing to Warner Brothers, they released their first record with Warner, Hit to Death in the Future Head (1992). They later released The Soft Bulletin (1999), which was NME magazine's Album of the Year, and then Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (2002). In February 2007, they were nominated for a BRIT Award for "Best International Act".

  • - SIDE 1 -
  • 1 Shine on Sweet Jesus - Jesus Song No. 5 4:28
  • 2 Unconsciously Screamin' 3:52
  • 3 Rainin' Babies 4:28
  • 4 Take Meta Mars 3:13
  • 5 Five Stop Mother Superior Rain 6:19
  • - SIDE 2 -
  • 1 Stand in Line 4:44
  • 2 God Walks Among Us Now - Jesus Song No. 6 4:47
  • 3 There You Are - Jesus Song No. 7 4:32
  • 4 Mountain Side 6:36
  • 5 What a Wonderful World 3:42