Diana Krall - Love Scenes [2LP/ 180G]

Diana Krall - Love Scenes [2LP/ 180G]

Regular price
$39.99 USD
Sale price
$39.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The Grammy nominated, Love Scenes (Impulse!/1997) features Diana Krall's mastery of the romantic ballad in an intimate piano trio setting with Russell Malone on guitar and Christian McBride on bass. The sublime 13-song set finds Krall flawlessly interpreting material by the Gershwin's ("They Can't Take That Away from Me"), Bing Crosby ("I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You") and Irving Berlin ("How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky)").

"When my producer, Tommy LiPuma, and I were deciding on the songs for my newest record, it never occurred to me that the songs we ultimately chose would be all about love. I selected songs that I personally liked, and that had a special meaning for me. However, as is often the case during the creative process, a connection among the songs just seemed to organically appear. The songs are indeed about romance. 

"But to me there is a broader and more personal attachment to each of the songs than the standard definition of romantic love might imply. I think that these songs represent the strength of love, including the love of family and friends. But rather than describing my own thoughts about each song, it is my hope that all of you who listen to the music and read the lyrics will discover and imagine your own personal "love scenes" among the mountains, oceans, rain and gardens of these songs." - Diana Krall

Diana Krall (vocals, piano)
Russell Malone (guitar)
Christian McBride (bass)
A1 All or Nothing At All 4:35
A2 Peel Me a Grape 5:52
A3 I Don't Know Enough About You 4:02

B1 I Miss You So 4:42
B2 They Can't Take That Away From Me 5:39
B3 Lost Mind 3:48

C1 I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You 6:14
C2 You're Getting to Be a Habit with Me 2:14
C3 Gentle Rain 4:55
D1 How Deep is the Ocean (How High is the Sky) 4:45
D2 My Love Is 3:26
D3 Garden in the Rain 4:56