Dennis DeYoung (Styx) - 26 East, Vol. 2

Dennis DeYoung (Styx) - 26 East, Vol. 2

Regular price
$28.99 USD
Sale price
$28.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Former Styx frontman Dennis DeYoung is back with the second volume of his fond farewell to recorded music. As with the preceding volume, 26 East, Vol. 2 once again hints strongly at DeYoung's rock roots with Styx. The production and musicianship is epic, and those timeless vocal arrangements get delivered in spades. A fitting goodbye and a final signature on an outstanding body of work which will stand the test of time! DeYoung has previously stated that 26 East will mark his retirement from the world of recorded music. It was thanks to Frontiers CEO, Serafino Perugino, that given the abundance of material, Dennis agreed to split the album in two parts. This second half starts where the previous one left off and sees DeYoung collaborate again with Jim Peterik for the songwriting on select tracks. 26 East was the address where DeYoung grew up in Roseland, IL on the far south side of Chicago. This is where the band was formed in his basement in 1962. Across the street lived the Panozzo twins, John and Chuck, who along with DeYoung would go on to form the nucleus of Styx.

A1 Hello Goodbye
A2 Land Of The Living
A3 The Last Guitar Hero
A4 Your Saving Grace
A5 Proof Of Heaven
A6 Made For Each Other

B1 There’s No Turning Back Time
B2 St. Quarantine
B3 Little Did We Know
B4 Always Time
B5 The Isle Of Misanthrope
B6 Grand Finale