David Bowie - Changesonebowie [180G/ Remastered]

David Bowie - Changesonebowie [180G/ Remastered]

Regular price
$28.99 USD
Sale price
$28.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Bowie's First Ever Best-Of Compilation Reissued in Honor of the Album's 40th Anniversary!

David Bowie is the man who elevated his music to what can only be described as an art form. Driven by an entirely deeper dynamic than most pop artists, Bowie inhabited a very special world of extraordinary sounds and endless vision. Unwilling to stay on the treadmill of rock legend and avoiding the descent into ever demeaning and decreasing circles of cliché, Bowie wrote and performed what he wanted, when he wanted to.

May 20th, 2016 marks forty years to the day that David Bowie's first ever best-of compilation Changesonebowie - which includes definitive material issued from 1969 to 1976 - was originally released. To mark this anniversary the album is being reissued on 180g heavyweight vinyl.

Following up 1976's Station to Station, the classic 11-track offering saw the first LP appearance of "John, I'm Only Dancing" and a roll call of signature Bowie fare like "Changes" (1971), "Young Americans" (1975), "Rebel Rebel" (1974), "Suffragette City" (1972), "Golden Years" (1976), "Space Oddity" (1969), "Ziggy Stardust" (1972) and "Fame" (1975).

1. Space Oddity
2. John, I'm Only Dancing
3. Changes
4. Ziggy Stardust
5. Suffragette City
6. The Jean Genie
7. Diamond Dogs
8. Rebel Rebel
9. Young Americans
10. Fame
11. Golden Years