Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session [2LP/ 180G] (MOV)

Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session [2LP/ 180G] (MOV)

Regular price
$39.99 USD
Sale price
$39.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes two bonus tracks. The multi-platinum album The Trinity Session by Cowboy Junkies is to prove it's possible to create a fantastic album overnight; it was recorded in the night of 27th November 1987 using just one microphone, a DAT recorder and the wonderful acoustics of the Holy Trinity in Toronto.

The album includes a mixture of original material by the band and covers of classic folk, rock and country songs, including the band's most famous single, a cover of The Velvet Underground's 'Sweet Jane'. The Trinity Session is completely remastered and includes two tracks that were previously not included on the album; 'Blue Moon Revisited' and 'Working on a Building'. The records are packed in a newly designed gatefold with additional photos and features new liner notes written by author and music editor Jason Schneider.

Music on Vinyl label pressing.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Mining for Gold
  • 2 Misguided Angel
  • 3 Blue Moon Revisited (Song for Elvis)
  • 4 I Don't Get It
  • 5 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 6 To Love Is to Bury
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 200 More Miles
  • 2 Dreaming My Dreams with You
  • 3 Working on a Building
  • 4 Sweet Jane
  • 5 Postcard Blues
  • 6 Walking After Midnight