Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Count Five - Psychotic Reaction

Count Five - Psychotic Reaction

Regular price
$19.99 USD
Sale price
$19.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

On their very first shot, Count Five, one of America's most exciting mid-60s garage rock groups, hit the bulls-eye. And, fittingly, on Double Shot Records, a hot new label that was also making it's debut. For both, it was a giant hit, "Psychotic Reaction," a driving, pulsating sound that zoomed to the top of the charts. To the five youngsters from San Jose, CA, "over-night" success came after 18 months of rehearsals, experimentations and unique innovations. Thanks to a tip from popular disk jockey Brian Lord, Double-Shot Records signed Count Five to a long-term contract in the summer of '66. The instant success of "Psychotic Reaction" prompted the release of this album of the same name, their one and only full-length studio record, which also includes covers of The Who's "My Generation" and "Out In The Street." 180g vinyl reissue with Stoughton jacket packaging.



  1. Double Decker Bus
  2. Pretty Big Mouth
  3. The World
  4. My Generation
  5. She's Fine
  6. Psychotic Reaction
  7. Peace Of Mind
  8. They're Gonna Get You
  9. The Morning After
  10. Can't Get Your Lovin'
  11. Out In The Street