Collective Soul - Blood

Collective Soul - Blood

Regular price
$20.99 USD
Sale price
$20.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

  From their humble beginnings in Stockbridge, GA to the heights of playing to sold-out audiences all over the world, Collective Soul has cemented their place in music by creating indelible, smash-hits like "Shine," "Breathe," "December," "The World I Know," "Gel," "Heavy," "Precious Declaration" and more. The band's new album Blood is the culmination of a quarter-century of assessing not only where they've come from, but also where they're going. "I think Blood expresses where we've been on this life journey," observes frontman Ed Roland. "And we've done so with songs featuring piano and strings to those with a lot of guitar riffs. Blood is an accumulation of all the different styles we've used over the years – but it's still Collective Soul. I think it's the best we've ever done." From the hard-charging skitter of "Over Me" to the optimistic declaration of "Right As Rain," the hopeful uplift of a man "Changed," and the tender promise of "Big Sky," Blood delivers in full from stem to stern.

Track Listing:

  1. Now's the Time
  2. Over Me
  3. Crushed
  4. Right As Rain
  5. Them Blues
  6. Good Place to Start
  7. Observation of Thoughts
  8. Changed
  9. Big Sky
  10. Porch Swing