Christine and the Queens - Chris [2LP/ Poster/ Bonus CD]

Christine and the Queens - Chris [2LP/ Poster/ Bonus CD]

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Christine and the Queens' eagerly anticipated second album, Chris was written, arranged and performed by French singer/songwriter/producer Héloïse Letissier and follows-up her already-iconic debut record Chaleur Humaine (titled Christine and the Queens in America), released to near-universal acclaim in France in 2014 and the UK in 2016, and selling more than 1.3 million copies to date.

"Chaleur Humaine was about teenage years, most of it," says Letissier. "Loneliness, really true feelings, and there is a softness in the way I wrote as well, because I was properly introducing myself." Chris arrives on different terms. "It gets to be a bit more exhilarating, because I get to say, okay, I've been introduced now. I get to be more confident, and it matches what happened in my life as a woman."

"The second album could have been me finding a fancy producer in LA and doing the pop shit," she adds, "but actually, no. I wanted to make it even more personal, if it's possible." Alongside songs that explore unabashed female desire and complex sexuality that defies categorization, there are songs which find a new intimacy in emotions and personal turmoil, making explicit the kind of themes that were hinted at on Chaleur Humaine.

  1. Comme Si
  2. Girlfriend (feat. Dâm-Funk)
  3. The Walker
  4. Doesn't Matter
  5. 5 Dollars
  6. Goya Soda
  7. Damn (What Must A Woman Do)
  8. What's-Her-Face
  9. Feel So Good
  10. Make Some Sense
  11. The Stranger