Chicago - Chicago IX (Greatest Hits)

Chicago - Chicago IX (Greatest Hits)

Regular price
$29.99 USD
Sale price
$29.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

In 1967, Chicago musicians Walter Parazaider, Terry Kath, Danny Seraphine, Lee Loughnane, James Pankow, Robert Lamm, and Peter Cetera formed a group with one dream, to integrate all the musical diversity from their beloved city and weave a new sound, a rock 'n' roll band with horns. Their dream turned into record sales topping the 100 million mark, including 21 Top 10 singles, 5 consecutive No. 1 albums, and 11 No. 1 singles. An incredible 25 of their 34 albums have been certified platinum, and the band has a total of 47 gold and platinum awards.

Originally issued in 1975, Chicago's ninth album Chicago IX also doubled as the band's first Greatest Hits collection, gathering material ranging from their 1969 debut The Chicago Transit Authority through to 1974's Chicago VII. Topping the Billboard album charts for five solid weeks, the four times platinum blockbuster release boasts such signature Chicago classics as "25 or 6 to 4," "Beginnings," "Make Me Smile," "Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?", "Saturday in the Park" and "Feelin' Stronger Every Day."

1 25 or 6 to 4
2 Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
3 Colour My World
4 Just You 'N' Me
5 Saturday in the Park
6 Feelin' Stronger Every Day
7 Make Me Smile
8 Wishing You Were Here
9 Call on Me
10 (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
11 Beginnings