Chevelle - The North Corridor [150G]

Chevelle - The North Corridor [150G]

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Multiplatinum alternative rock band Chevelle return with their eighth full-length album, The North Corridor. The record follows up 2014's critically acclaimed La Gargola, which debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard Top 200 upon release and earned the group its highest chart position yet. Marking their third consecutive collaboration, the band teamed up with producer Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool, Coheed & Cambria) for the album's ten tracks. With its thick guitars, hauntingly hypnotic vocals, and crushing rhythm, lead single "Joyride (Omen)" siphons the aggression of early Chevelle, while boldly progressing once again.

Since the release of their full-length debut Point #1 in 1999, Chevelle have stood at the forefront of hard rock, consistently evolving and progressing while delivering a series of ubiquitous and unescapable anthems. 2002's breakout Wonder What's Next would go platinum, yielding smashes such as "The Red" and "Send the Pain Below," while its follow-up This Type of Thinking (Could Do Us In) reached gold status. In 2011, Hats Off to the Bull landed at No. 9 on the Billboard Top 200 and delivered "Face to the Floor." La Gargola crashed into the Top 5 at No. 3 and boasted "Take Out the Gunman." The North Corridor is a new place altogether for the band in 2016.

1. Door to Door Cannibals
2. Enemies
3. Joyride (Omen)
4. Rivers
5. Last Days
6. Young Wicked
7. Warhol's Showbiz
8. Punchline
9. Got Burned
10. Shot from a Cannon