Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Carpenters, The - The Singles 1969-1973 [180G/Remastered]

Carpenters, The - The Singles 1969-1973 [180G/Remastered]

Regular price
$28.99 USD
Sale price
$28.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this album from the soft pop duo. This collection of Carpenters' biggest Top 10 hits shows off the lush melodies brought out in Richard Carpenter's arrangements and Karen's flawless vocals. The packaging is original, including the notes about the origin of each track. The Carpenters produced a distinct soft musical style, combining Karen's contralto vocals with Richard's arranging and composition skills. During their 14-year career, the Carpenters recorded ten albums, along with numerous singles and several television specials. Their career together ended in 1983 following Karen's death from heart failure brought on by complications of anorexia.

- Disc 1 -
1 We've Only Just Begun
2 Top of the World
3 Ticket to Ride
4 Superstar
5 Rainy Days and Mondays
6 Goodbye to Love

- Disc 2 -
1 Yesterday Once More
2 It's Going to Take Some Time
3 Sing 3:20
4 For All We Know
5 Hurting Each Other
6 (They Long to Be) Close to You