Limit One Copy of Each Item Per Customer

Buffalo Springfield - Buffalo Springfield Again [180G] (Summer of 69)

Buffalo Springfield - Buffalo Springfield Again [180G] (Summer of 69)

Regular price
$24.99 USD
Sale price
$24.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

When Canadian transplants Neil Young and Bruce Palmer intersected with Stephen Stills, Richie Furay and Dewey Martin on the Sunset Strip in 1966, one of the truly great Los Angeles bands was born: Buffalo Springfield. Taking their name from a steamroller they'd seen parked on a street, the quintet emerged as folk-rock/country-rock leaders during their tumultuous two-year existence. Before playing its final show on May 5, 1968, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers released three studio albums on ATCO during an intense, creative burst.

The group spent the first half of 1967 making their second album, Buffalo Springfield Again, which was their first to feature songs written by Furay ("A Child's Claim To Fame"). Stills and Young both contributed some all-time classics here with "Bluebird" and "Rock And Roll Woman" from Stills, and "Mr. Soul" and "Expecting To Fly" from Young. 

  1. Mr. Soul
  2. A Child's Claim To Fame
  3. Everydays
  4. Expecting To Fly
  5. Bluebird
  6. Hung Upside Down
  7. Sad Memory
  8. Good Time Boy
  9. Rock & Roll Woman
  10. Broken Arrow