Brian Eno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) [Remastered]

Brian Eno - Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) [Remastered]

Regular price
$33.99 USD
Sale price
$33.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) is the second solo album by Brian Eno. Produced by Eno, it was originally released by Island Records in November 1974. Unlike his previous album Here Come the Warm Jets, Eno used a core band of five instrumentalists (keyboards, guitars, bass, drums and percussion) and used fewer guest musicians. Also participating was guitarist and co-writer Phil Manzanera, who had played with Eno in Roxy Music. To help guide the production of the album, Eno and Peter Schmidt developed instruction cards called Oblique Strategies to use through the creative process of the album. Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) is a loose concept album with topics ranging from espionage to the Chinese Communist revolution. The album's music has an upbeat and bouncy sound but with dark lyrical themes.

- SIDE 1 -
1 Burning Airlines Give You So Much More
2 Back in Judy's Jungle
3 Fat Lady of Limbourg
4 Mother Whale Eyeless
5 The Great Pretender

- SIDE 2 -
1 Third Uncle
2 Put a Straw Under Baby
3 The True Wheel
4 China My China
5 Taking Tiger Mountain