Brian Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets [Remastered]

Brian Eno - Here Come the Warm Jets [Remastered]

Regular price
$33.99 USD
Sale price
$33.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. Here Come the Warm Jets is the debut solo album by Brian Eno, credited only as Eno. Produced by him, it was released on Island Records in January 1974. The musical style of Here Come the Warm Jets is a hybrid of glam rock and art pop, similar to Eno's previous album work with Roxy Music, although in a stronger experimental fashion. In developing the album's words and music, Eno used unusual methods such as dancing for his band members and having them play accordingly, and singing nonsense words to himself that would form the basis of subsequent lyrics. The album features various guest musicians, including members of Roxy Music, Hawkwind, Matching Mole and Pink Fairies, as well as Chris Spedding, and Robert Fripp of King Crimson, who collaborated with Eno a year before in (No Pussyfooting).Here Come the Warm Jets peaked at #26 on the United Kingdom album charts and #151 on the US Billboard charts.

- Side 1 -
1 Needles in the Camel's Eye
2 The Paw Paw Negro Blowtorch
3 Baby's on Fire
4 Cindy Tells Me
5 Driving Me Backwards

- Side 2 -
1 On Some Faraway Beach
2 Blank Frank
3 Dead Finks Don't Talk
4 Some of Them Are Old
5 Here Come the Warm Jets