Bob Dylan - Love and Theft [180G 2LP]

Bob Dylan - Love and Theft [180G 2LP]

Regular price
$27.99 USD
Sale price
$27.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

  While 1997's Time Out Of Mind marked Bob Dylan's first album of original material in seven years, 2001's Grammy Award-winning Love And Theft secured his artistic comeback for good. With a rocking and swinging band comprised of Charlie Sexton, Larry Campbell, David Kemper, Tony Garnier, and Augie Meyers, Dylan (vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica) offers up a freewheeling, well-humored twelve-song collection reminiscent of his classic early work. Love In Theft finds the music master incorporating country, ragtime, blues and rockabilly with aplomb and painting the long gone past with passion and haunting beauty on evocative numbers like "Mississippi," "Lonesome Day Blues," "Summer Days," "Bye And Bye" and "Sugar Baby."

  "On Love And Theft, Bob really wanted to get the live sound of the band he had at that time, which, in my opinion, is the best band he's ever had. Charlie Sexton, Larry Campbell, David Kemper, Tony Garnier, and we had Augie Meyers in playing organ..."Lonesome Day Blues" really set the mood for that whole record. Love And Theft was an amazingly fun record to do. I think Bob was just having a blast producing himself, and he had one of his best bands ever with him. And they laid down that groove so hard. There were ten of us in the control room, and we were all whooping and hollering the entire time that song was going down. It was the first time we had heard Bob really just lay into a vocal in ages. We were so excited about that." - Love And Theft Engineer Chris Shaw


  1. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  2. Mississippi
  3. Summer Days
  4. Bye and Bye
  5. Lonesome Day Blues
  6. Floater (Too Much to Ask)


  1. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  2. Moonlight
  3. Honest with Me
  4. Po' Boy
  5. Cry a While
  6. Sugar Baby