Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits [180G]

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits [180G]

Regular price
$23.99 USD
Sale price
$23.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Bob Dylan's Greatest Hits is the first compilation album by Bob Dylan, released in March 1967 on Columbia Records. It contains every Top 40 single Dylan enjoyed through 1967. It peaked at #10 on the pop album chart in the United States, and went to #3 on the album chart in the United Kingdom. Greatest Hits serves as Dylan's de facto singles collection for the 1960s. With the exception of "The Times They Are a-Changin'," "It Ain't Me Babe," and "Mr. Tambourine Man," all tracks on this album were released as 45 RPM singles in the United States during that decade. It is worth noting that in 1963 "Blowin' in the Wind" became a #2 hit single for Peter, Paul and Mary, and that in 1965 "Times" made it to #9 as a single release in the United Kingdom. That same year of 1965 a truncated rock and roll version of "Mr. Tambourine Man" had been a number one hit for The Byrds in the summer, and the Turtles took a folk-rock version of "It Ain't Me Babe" to #8. The remaining six tracks all made the Billboard Top 40 in 1965 and 1966.

    - SIDE 1 -
    1 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Album Version) - 4:34
    2 Blowin' in the Wind - 2:46
    3 The Times They Are A-Changin' (Album Version) - 3:12
    4 It Ain't Me Babe (Album Version) - 3:33
    5 Like a Rolling Stone (Live) - 6:06

    - SIDE 2 -
    1 Mr. Tambourine Man - 5:26
    2 Subterranean Homesick Blues (Album Version) - 2:17
    3 I Want You (Album Version) - 3:05
    4 Positively 4th Street (Album Version) - 3:53
    5 5. Just Like a Woman (Album Version) - 4:54