Bob Dylan and the Band - The Basement Tapes [2LP/ 180G]

Bob Dylan and the Band - The Basement Tapes [2LP/ 180G]

Regular price
$42.99 USD
Sale price
$42.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The Basement Tapes is a studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan and The Band. It was released on June 26, 1975, by Columbia Records and is Dylan's 16th studio album. The songs featuring Dylan's vocals were recorded in 1967, eight years before the album's release, at Big Pink and other houses in and around Woodstock, New York, where Dylan and The Band lived. Although most of the Dylan songs had appeared on bootleg records, The Basement Tapes marked the songs' first official release.

- Disc 1 -
1 Odds and Ends
2 Orange Juice Blues (Blues for Breakfast)
3 Million Dollar Bash
4 Yazoo Street Scandal
5 Goin' to Acapulco
6 Katie's Been Gone
7 And Behold!
8 Bessie Smith
9 Clothes Line Saga
10 Apple Suckling Tree
11 Please, Mrs. Henry
12 Tears of Rage

- Disc 2 -
1 Too Much of Nothing
2 Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread
3 Ain't No More Cane
4 Crash on the Levee (Down in the Flood)
5 Ruben Remus
6 Tiny Montgomery
7 You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
8 Don't Ya Tell Henry
9 Nothing Was Delivered
10 Open the Door, Homer
11 Long Distance Operator
12 This Wheel's on Fire