Bear McCreary - God of War [180G/ 2LP/ Includes Insert and Poster] (MOV)

Bear McCreary - God of War [180G/ 2LP/ Includes Insert and Poster] (MOV)

Regular price
$46.99 USD
Sale price
$46.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The multiple award-winning action-adventure game God of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focusses on main character Kratos' journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods.

God of War received universal acclaim for it's story, design, graphics, combat system, characters and music. It was awarded 'Game of the Year' by numerous media outlets and award shows. God of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month of it's release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games. The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivor (Palsdottir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows like Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, TheWalking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci's Demons. God of War is available on black vinyl. The vinyl package contains an exclusive mini-poster and insert with liner notes by Bear McCreary.

A1 God of War
A2 Memories Of Mother
A3 Witch Of The Woods
A4 Lullaby Of The Giants
A5 Ashes

B1 Peaks Pass
B2 A Giant's Prayer
B3 The Dragon
B4 Mimir
B5 Magni and Modi
B6 Echoes Of An Old Life
B7 Helheim
C1 The Healing
C2 The Reach Of Your Godhood
C3 Stone Mason
C4 Valkyries
C5 Deliverance
D1 Salvation
D2 The Ninth Realm
D3 The Summit
D4 Epilogue