Avicii - True

Avicii - True

Regular price
$30.99 USD
Sale price
$30.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Avicii True on LP

Two-time Grammy nominated superstar producer/DJ Avicii, aka Tim Bergling, originally issued his debut album True in 2013, on PRMD Music/Island Records. True was recorded in Los Angeles and Stockholm, where Avicii collaborated with an eclectic group of artists including Aloe Blacc, Michael Einsinger from Incubus, blue grass singer Dan Tyminski, Nile Rodgers, and the legendary Mac Davis. "This album really changed the way I think, the way I see music," said Avicii. "I worked with all these people from different genres. They all bring their own influences into my work and it's so interesting to hear what comes out." Lead single "Wake Me Up" retains the hallmarks of Avicii's production in its driving beat, rousing arrangements and uplifting melodies. A scuffed guitar riff adds layers to the rhythm section and a stirring lead synth riff is complemented by rich vocals and storytelling lyrics.

1. Wake Me Up
2. You Make Me
3. Hey Brother
4. Addicted To You
5. Dear Boy
6. Liar Liar
7. Shame On Me
8. Lay Me Down
9. Hope There's Someone
10. Heart Upon My Sleeve