Angelo Badalamenti - Blue Velvet (OST)

Angelo Badalamenti - Blue Velvet (OST)

Regular price
$27.99 USD
Sale price
$27.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP pressing. For the first time in nearly 30 years, the haunting soundtrack to David Lynch's masterpiece Blue Velvet is available on vinyl in North America. The first of many collaborations between the director and composer Angelo Badalamenti, Blue Velvet's evocative score is juxtaposed with Lynch's use of early pop tunes, creating an unsettling effect that complemented the movie perfectly. You'll also find the first musical collaboration between Lynch, Badalamenti and Julee Cruise here. Blue Velvet is a 1986 American neo-noir mystery film, written and directed by Lynch. Blending psychological horror with film noir, the film stars Kyle MacLachlan, Isabella Rossellini, Dennis Hopper and Laura Dern. The title is taken from Bobby Vinton's 1963 song of the same name.

- Disc 1 -
1 Main Title
2 Night Streets / Sandy and Jeffrey
3 Frank
4 Jeffrey's Dark Side
5 Mysteries of Love (French Horn Solo)
6 Frank Returns
7 Mysteries of Love (Instrumental)

- Disc 2 -
1 Blue Velvet (Montage)
2 Blue Star (Montage)
3 Lumberton U.S.A. (Sound Effects Suite)
4 Going Down to Lincoln (Sound Effects Suite)
5 Akron Meets the Blues
6 Honky Tonk Part I (Bill Doggett)
7 In Dreams (Roy Orbison)
8 Love Letters (Ketty Lester)
9 Mysteries of Love (Julee Cruise)