Alicia Keys - The Element of Freedom [2LP/ Ltd Ed Lilac Vinyl]

Alicia Keys - The Element of Freedom [2LP/ Ltd Ed Lilac Vinyl]

Regular price
$30.99 USD
Sale price
$30.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Alicia Keys The Element Of Freedom on LP

Pianist's 2009 Studio Album Another Soul-Pop Classic

The Element of Freedom is 12-time Grammy Award winner Alicia Keys’ 4th studio album and features production from Kerry “Krucial” Brothers, Jeff Bhasker, and Keys herself. In her short career, the pianist/vocalist has garnered 11 Billboard Music Awards, 5 American Music Awards, 3 World Music Awards, 3 BET Awards, 14 NAACP Image Awards, 7 Soul Train Awards, and was just awarded the ASCAP Golden Note Award at the 22nd Annual Rhythm and Soul Music Awards, along with the Humanitarian Award from the BET Awards 2009. This scintillating new release is bound to continue those traditions.

Reviewing the record for the Chicago Tribune in December 2009, Greg Kot said "...What she does, she does better than just about anyone: combining classic songcraft with hip-hop crunch. And – unlike her previous three studio albums – Freedom rarely sounds forced or gimmicky. It’s her most consistent album and also her most low-key."  

Alicia Keys The Element Of Freedom Track Listing:

1.  The Element Of Freedom
2.  Love Is Blind
3.  Doesn't Mean Anything
4.  Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
5.  Wait Til They See My Smile
6.  That's How Strong My Love Is
7.  Unthinkable (I'm Ready)
8.  Love Is My Disease
9.  Like The Sea
10. Put It In A Love Song
11. This Bed
12. Distance And Time
13. How It Feals To Fly
14. Empire State of Mind (Part II)