Aerosmith - Get Your Wings [180G/ Remastered]

Aerosmith - Get Your Wings [180G/ Remastered]

Regular price
$32.99 USD
Sale price
$32.99 USD
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Aerosmith Get Your Wings on 180g LP

Remastered from the Original Source Tapes

With Steven Tyler on vocals, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford on guitars, Tom Hamilton on bass, and Joey Kramer on drums, Aerosmith has outlasted all the trends and fads of rock and roll to become one of the most powerful and electrifying forces in popular music, selling in excess of 100 million albums since their inception in Boston, MA circa 1970.

In the era of sex, drugs and rock & roll, Aerosmith arrived with a sexy swagger and thrusts of metal, glam and boogie woogie. Tyler’s lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented the group's raunchy, bluesy backdrops. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith also created quintessential power ballads, a dual skill which helped the band yield a string of gold and platinum albums.

Originally released on Columbia in 1974 as the follow-up to the band's promising self-titled debut, Get Your Wings is Aerosmith's first with producer Jack Douglas who would be behind the boards for the majority of the band's legendary '70s run. The 8-song set finds the band shedding their influences and establishing their signature sleazy-blues sound as heard on album standouts "Same Old Song and Dance" and their cover of the Birds' "The Train Kept a Rollin'."

This Sony Legacy edition of Get Your Wings has been newly remastered from the original source tapes and is pressed on 180g audiophile vinyl. 

Aerosmith Get Your Wings Track Listing:

1.  Same Old Song and Dance
2.  Lord of the Thighs
3.  Spaced
4.  Woman of the World
5.  S.O.S. (Too Bad)
6.  Train Kept a Rollin'
7.  Seasons of Wither
8.  Pandora's Box